Polish of the Week: (wrecked and sweaty)

It’s a little late, but I still wanted to do a Polish of the Week for today, and since I went to Zion National Park with my boyfriend, I planned ahead to take a couple pictures of my nails in some epic locations…..as you may have noticed, it didn’t exactly go as planned.

la colors neon yellow 02First of all, I had to do my nails on Thursday and it took FOREVER. I was using a color I bought from the dollar store: L.A. Colors Color Craze in Cute. It looked so good in the bottle, and I realize I should have put white down as a base coat, but I wanted to see how many layers it would take to get the color I wanted.

The answer to that question is 9.

Even with drying drops I ended up having to fall asleep in what I call the “Cindy Lou Who” position – my nails facing up while holding the blankets up to my chin. When I woke up, they were smooshed in some spots, but finally dry. I was taking them camping anyway so I figured they didn’t have to be perfect.

la colors neon yellow 03
The view from Angels Landing with my sweaty, swollen hand in the way πŸ™‚

The first day we were there, Dalton and I hiked Angel’s Landing which is notoriously difficult. You have to hold on to chains at certain spots because there are steep drops off either side of a narrow spine. I could feel my nails scraping up against bare rock during the final (and most difficult) part of the ascent.

But I made it and it was amazing! Really incredible! Seriously, screw my nails. Today’s hike was even crazier! It took over 6 hours and climbed approximately 2100 feet. The picture at the top is how my hand looked after that (I needed a reminder to get my sweater from where I stashed it at the bottom of the trail).

In spite of feeling more beat up and sweaty than I have in a really long time, this is the most beauty my beauty blog has exhibited ever. I feel pretty good about that.

la colors observation point
The view from Observation Point

I’ll post a little bit more info in a couple of days, but I am so tired now! Hope everyone had an amazing weekend!

5 thoughts on “Polish of the Week: (wrecked and sweaty)

    1. Thank you so so much! I’ve never been nominated for one of these before, so I’m probably way more excited than I should be πŸ˜‰ I’ll be sure to do ya proud πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

