Polish of the Week: St. Patty’s + Spring Equinox Edition!

This morning, my boyfriend and I went on a hike up Grove Creek Canyon and it was magical. It was cold, but not too cold and no one else was out. There was a waterfall, and I thought it would be the perfect moment to serenade Dalton with TLC’s Don’t Go Chasin’ Waterfalls and a pelvic thrust dance.

Early this morning, @d_love17 and I went on a little hike up grove creek canyon. I love this #sexymountainman

A post shared by Jessica Jean Myer (@jessjmyer) on

It was.

Anyway, the beautiful weather reminded me that there’s an official season change coming up. Spring Equinox happens on March 20th at 4:45 MST (this Friday!), Which means this week straddles winter and spring, plus, St. Patrick’s Day is currently occurring, so I wanted to find something that gave a nod to all of those things.

wpid-wp-1426443448067.jpegI used OPI’s Jade is the New Black. Honestly, I only bought it because I was at Cosmoprof buying wax supplies right after I started my business (called The Jade Room) and I was like, “This has the word ‘Jade’ in it! It’ll be good luck!”. I wasn’t that crazy about the color so I haven’t tried it until today, but it looks so good on my Irish/German pale skin. Good luck: Achieved.

I also finally whipped out a Jamberry sheet (FL13 – Delicate Rose, discontinued) that I’ve had sitting in my bathroom cabinet for…I want to say, a year and a half? In fact, I realized that I have a whole Jamberry kit I haven’t used yet. BTW, I love their cuticle oil. It smells unbelievable. Just been sitting in my bathroom collecting dust.

Happy St. Patrick’s Day, folks! It’s gonna be a great week…

Leave a Reply

