Polish of the Week: go to Dim Sum Plum

I almost didn’t do this post today. It’s been a busy week and a busy day…in a really good way. Usually when I pick a polish, I pull them all out, look at them next to one another in different combinations, wish I had a different tone of some color, then settle on something I’m not wild about.

Today, I didn’t have time for that.

Dim sum plum NLH44
Dim sum plum NLH44

Instead, I whipped out a color that I’ve been holding off on using for months. It’s one of my favorites, but something about it feels so Summery to me. I tried to do the color justice with the picture, but I didn’t quite capture it. OPI’s Dim Sum Plum is equal parts pink and purple. It makes neutrals look more fun, it compliments other bright colors like neons and just about any blue.

It’s my no-brainer, and I’m so glad I didn’t wait til summer to use it.

Leave a Reply

